Board of Directors / Staff

Bill Taube, President, Consultant
Gene Lundquist, First Vice President, Kern County Water Agency
Dana Munn, Treasurer, Shafter-Wasco Irrigation District
Larry Rodriguez, Secretary, GEI Consultants
Beth Pandol, Executive Director

Executive Committee
Kim Brown, Wonderful Orchards
Ernest Conant, Young Wooldridge LLP
Steve Dalke, Kern-Tulare Water District
Jason Gianelli, Kern County Farm Bureau
Jason Gianquinto, Semitropic Water Storage District
Harry Starkey, West Kern Water District
Scott Thayer, Castle & Cooke, Inc.
Jeanne Varga, Consultant

David Ansolabehere, Cawelo Water District
Joe Ashley, California Resources Corp.
Eric Averett, Rosedale-Rio Bravo Water Storage District
Brenda Baldwin, Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
Les Clark, Independent Oil Producers
David Couch, Kern County Board of Supervisors
Mike Mares, California Water Service Company
Angelica Martin, Tejon Ranch
Mark Mulkay, Kern Delta Water District
David Nixon, Arvin-Edison Water Storage District
Doug Nunneley, Oildale Mutual Water Company
Tim Ruiz, East Niles Community Services District



Water Fact

Somewhere between 70 and 75 percent of the earth’s surface is covered with water.

Join the Water Association of Kern County

Help support education, outreach and information about water issues in Kern County.

The Water Association of Kern County is embarking upon a new, stronger effort to educate the general public about water issues that effect Kern County. A newly designed website, videos, Facebook and Twitter are all methods that will be used as a way of reaching the public. Messages will be simple and clear and provide many sources of information about water so that citizens  and policy makers can become informed and be better decision makers. Learn More ▸

High-Flow Members

River Run Members